Amazon's Crucible heading back into Closed Beta

Amazon's Crucible heading back into Closed Beta

Amazon's game studio Relentless will be putting Crucible, their free-to-play shooter, back into Closed Beta after launching it in May. This move comes in a blog post published on Tuesday admitting that the game was not entirely ready and that they will be pulling it back into Closed Beta to continue development "based on your feedback and what we think the game needs in order to thrive."

Those who have already downloaded Crucible will be able to continue playing the game, with the servers being available 24/7. New players will not be able to play the game, but they can sign up for Closed Beta access to have a chance the play the game.

This news comes after Relentless recently announced that they would be removing two of the three available game modes in-game, focusing development on the Heart of the Hives game mode. Crucible's daily players dropped dramatically after the game was released as many players lost interest in the game and how unpolished it seemed.

Relentless goes on to say that they will continue following the roadmap they set and will base the development of the game heavily on player feedback, even stating that they will have developers play with the community each week to solicit input for the game.

"We'll keep putting out updates, working with organizers to run tournaments, talking with you on Discord, the subreddit, and our other social media channels and making Crucible better and better with your help. When we exit beta, it will be based on your feedback and the metrics that we see in-game. "

Will this be able to help save Crucible from its lackluster launch? We will have to see how the move back to Closed Beta, and how Relentless listens to feedback, plays out.


Follow Luro.io on Twitter

You've successfully subscribed to Luro.io
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Luro.io
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.
Success! Your billing info is updated.
Billing info update failed.