Fortnite is leaving 'early access' with some changes to Save the World mode

Fortnite is leaving 'early access' with some changes to Save the World mode

In a post by Epic Games on June 30th, the development team revealed that the story for the Save the World mode in Fortnite has been completed, and that new content for this mode will be slowing down.

This news comes after three years of development, and the game's battle royale mode is taking off to the point where Fortnite is one of the most popular online games in the world.

Epic Games also announced that the Save the World mode will not end up free-to-play, and will require you to purchase it if you would like to access it. Current cosmetics will work in the Save the World mode; however, future cosmetics for Fortnite's Battle Royale mode will not work in this mode. Epic Games stated that they would notify everyone when this change will take place.

Players who have purchased the Founder's Pack will be upgraded to the next level of Founder's benefits, and those with Ultimate packs will gain a new Metal Team Leader Pack and 8,000 V-Bucks.

Fortnite will also be recycling content for the Save the World mode in the form of "Ventures." Ventures will be seasonal excursions that take place with new and unique modifiers to tackle. Conquering Venture challenges will raise your overall level of difficulty, impact the weapons you find, and better the rewards that you earn from the season.

Many players on Twitter have expressed frustration at this decision to slow down the development of Save the World, starting the hashtag, #SaveSaveTheWorld.


What are your thoughts on this announcement from Epic Games?

Follow Luro.io on Twitter

Comments

Sign in or become a Luro.io member to join the conversation.
Just enter your email below to get a log in link.

You've successfully subscribed to Luro.io
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Luro.io
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.
Success! Your billing info is updated.
Billing info update failed.